Oasis Aoyama

Oasis Aoyama
Aoyama, Morioka, Iwate

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

UP !!

My Aunt mailed this to me and I don't know who wrote it?

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Monday, August 5, 2013

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Come join us!

An afternoon of picking and eating locally grown blueberries. We'll make some jam too!

Fun for the KIds!

Come join us for a fun day of crafts and activities!

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Helsinki


waiter collecting glasses

Outdoor concert somewhere in downtown Helsinki

Monday, July 15, 2013

East Berlin

On the left is a Classical music concert hall. On the right?

mmmmm?

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Berlin, early Sunday morning

A quiet side street off one of Berlin's busy shopping streets.

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Friday, July 12, 2013

Orlici, Czech Republic

Just arrived in Orlici, a 4 hour drive from Prague. My view from the hotel room. Very small and quiet country town.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Dansk, Poland

Look there are 2 babies too!


A Stork's nest outside the city of Gdansk.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Poland

Gdansk, Poland
The view from my hotel room. Beautiful old historic city!

Monday, June 10, 2013

Tree in Iwate Park

I was sitting on a bench in front of this tree this morning. After I noticed it and looked at it for a few minutes I couldn't help but to think, that this unlucky tree is really an ugly tree!? It's shape is not very nice, it's trunk is thin  and a little bent near the top. The needles are sparse and the colour is perhaps normal for this type of tree but not very refreshing to look at.
It looks like it's pointing at something?
 

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Please note!

On March's schedule. Saturday the 30th was not included but we are open as usual!

However, we will be closed on Wednesday, March 20th for the National holiday.

Spring has come at last!!